Close is made in such a way that you can have multiple events in the app. So you only need one app for all your events and tickets. Unfortunately, not every organisation is affiliated with Close yet 🤓 We are doing our best! You will recognise it automatically if an event works with Close, because they indicate this when purchasing and/or you receive an invitation from us as soon as you have made a purchase. Tickets from different ticket sellers can be loaded into the app, for example: See Tickets (Paylogic), Eventix, Eventim, Prioticket, CM and RecreateX.Are you going to an event that you would like to use Close for? Let us know and we will contact the organizer.
Because we want to give you a safe and fast way to access your event and ticket(s) in the Close app. If you buy ticket(s) for an event with Close, you will be asked for your mobile phone number. Close uses this phone number to recognise which event you are planning to attend. So you get access to your digital tickets by logging in with the same phone number as you entered when purchasing. When logging in, a six-digit code is sent to the number to verify that it is you. 06123345678 entered or made a typo? Then you will not find your tickets in Close and you will have to contact the ticket seller to change the phone number. Once the number matches, your ticket(s) will be loaded automatically.
Can't figure it out? Please contact: firstname.lastname@example.org mentioning your telephone number and event.
That choice rests with the organizer. It is often possible to receive your ticket as a PDF. If you'd rather do that, just as good friends! We'd love it if you at least try our service so you know what you're missing. Sometimes an organizer consciously chooses not to offer an alternative and tickets are only available via Close; to prevent resale or to ensure that everyone is reachable for the event. In such a case, we cannot offer you an alternative.
The app is designed in such a way that you can easily remove the app or the channel after the (mandatory) event.
If the app asks you for an access code, it means that Close has not been able to link your phone number to an event and there are therefore no ticket(s) or events available for you. The access code is the last resort to give you access to the correct event. If you provided your phone number during the purchase, it is important that you use that same phone number when logging in to Close. In some cases, Close may not immediately receive the purchase and you may have to wait for an invitation (by SMS) before you can use the app. If a friend told you about Close, ask them to send you a group link. Still no success? Our support is happy to help you with the correct access code.
That can have several reasons. Ticket(s) are always in the Event tab of the app, at the top. By clicking on them they open full-screen and you see the QR code and ticket information. If your ticket(s) have not been loaded, there will probably be a notification in the app that explains why. This is possible, for example, because the organizer only releases the tickets on the day of the event or because no ticket is linked to your telephone number. The app will then refer you to the right support to solve this..
You do this by inviting them to your group. You can do this via "Group Settings" or by clicking "Invite Group Members" in the chat. Close will then give you a unique group link that you can share with your friends. If someone follows this link, they will join your group for the event and will be awarded a ticket (until they run out). Made a mistake? Don't stress, as an admin you can always revoke the link or remove people from your group. Good to know: as the main ticket buyer you see all tickets, but every other person in the group is only allocated one ticket. So make sure everyone is invited to the group!
Not with Close. You are of course free to do this if the Ticket Seller makes it possible, for example via Ticketswap. Close will then receive a message from the Ticket Seller and will cancel the ticket you have obtained in the app.
Not directly! You can only send messages to your friends in the app. This mutual chat is not visible to anyone else. If you have a question for the organizer, there is often a reference in the app to the best way to get in touch.
Too bad! In fact, you don't have to do anything. If you cancel your purchase via the Ticket Seller, Close will be notified and your ticket will be canceled in the app. You may still receive messages if they were already scheduled for you. You can then ignore this or you can remove the event from your app by holding it for a while and then press 'Delete'. You will then no longer receive messages from that specific event..
Are you sure? 😇 Close is meant to store all your events, so hopefully you'll need us again soon. Still decided that you no longer want to use Close? You can simply uninstall the app. If you later decide to download the app again and log in with the same phone number, you will still see your past events. The chat content is not saved, so you will lose it. If you want to delete your entire account, do this before you delete the app. You will find this option in your Profile. Contact our Customer Support and provide them with the phone number of the account you want to delete. They will manually delete your account for you. From that moment on you are logged out and all your account details are deleted.
An important question, which we like to be clear and honest about. Due to our agreements with the events, we are safely informed about your telephone number and associated purchase. Your phone number is used to load the event and ticket(s) into the app and to create a profile in the app through which we can send you messages. All further data insights generated in the channel are 100% shared with the organisation. This means that if you answer the question 'How did you get to the performance?', the organisation will find out. Close does nothing with that data. Close does keep track of which events you have visited and, based on this information, provides you with a personal offer of events in the so-called 'Discover' tab. If you do not want this, you can delete your entire account. You will find this option in your Profile. We process such requests as quickly as possible. From that moment on you are logged out and all your account details are deleted. We do not sell or provide your data to third party entities. For more information about your data and privacy, check out our privacy statement.
In general, if you experience problems, it can help to close the app and restart it. If you have a question about the event itself, we recommend that you contact the event directly. Contact details are often listed in the app. If you have any further questions, our Customer Support is here for you!
We always try to respond within 24 hours, so keep an eye on your mailbox! (Also check your spam folder).