1. What is the Close app?
Close is your event assistant! We'll keep your tickets safe and always at your fingertips. Did you buy tickets for your friends as well? Invite them in your group chat and share the tickets within seconds. In the chat you'll receive the latest updates from the event, including exclusive behind the scenes, handy tips & tricks and awesome deals just for you.
2. What is an event code and where do I get one?
An event code guides you to the right event in Close. It is used as a last resort when we were unable to identify your phone number.If you have provided your phone number during registration or purchase, it is important that you use that same telephone number when logging in to Close. This way, Close will know for which event you wish to use the app.If your ticket provider advised you to get Close, you may have to wait for an SMS invitation before you can use the app. If a friend informed you about Close, ask them to invite you through the app.
3. I have a question about the event.
If the information you are looking for is not available in the Close app, we advise you to contact the organizer of the event directly. Their contact details can be found in the app.
4. Why do you need my phone number?
Your ticket is linked to the phone number you provided during the purchase or registration. Close uses your phone number to recognise which event intend to visit so that we can provide you with the most accurate and useful information for that day.
5. My phone number is said to be invalid.
Some phone numbers are not yet supported by Close, but we are working hard to include them in our app. Contact us to verify whether your phone number is usable in Close. When you request a verification code more than 5 times, your phone number will be blocked. Contact our support to unblock your number.
6. Where are my tickets?
After signing up, you will find a circular button in the home screen containing the logo of your event. Tap this to open up the chat with all the necessary information for the event. By tapping 'info' in the bottom right, you will be brought to the info screen with more details about the event. Your tickets will be listed at the top. Scroll through your tickets, tap to open an individual one and tap the 'i' for more details.
7. How do I invite my friends?
If you forgot to invite your friends during the signing up process, you can still invite them in the chat by either tapping "invite friend" at the bottom of the chat or by tapping "invite more" at the bottom of the info screen.
8. Is the Close app free?
Yes, using Close is completely free of charge. The only purchases available are those provided by the organizer of the event. Not every event has products on offer.
9. How do I delete my account?
Contact our support and provide them with the phone number of the account you wish to delete. You will then receive a verification code on that number to verify that you wish to delete your account. Pass this code on to the support you contacted earlier to have your account deleted.